A Wife's Courage: The BRAND NEW Battersea saga for 2023

£3.995
FREE Shipping

A Wife's Courage: The BRAND NEW Battersea saga for 2023

A Wife's Courage: The BRAND NEW Battersea saga for 2023

RRP: £7.99
Price: £3.995
£3.995 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

But then an unexpected pregnancy puts everything at risk, and Dorothy is left alone - with Robbie nowhere to be seen. I was raised in South London, the streets my playground, and this working class area became the inspiration for my novels. Kitty Neale was raised in South London and this working class area became the inspiration for her novels. In this one we see some familiar faces, some new ones and how the community is coping with their own issues/families/dramas and the ever present threat of death from the bombs.

Kitty’s stories are inspired by her own personal experiences and the tragedies she has encountered in her life. But one fateful encounter leaves her ashamed and pregnant, and she is soon shunned from the family home. Trading Address (Warehouse) Unit E, Vulcan Business Complex, Vulcan Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE5 3EB.The 103 third parties who use cookies on this service do so for their purposes of displaying and measuring personalized ads, generating audience insights, and developing and improving products. But then an unexpected pregnancy puts everything at risk, and Dorothy is left alone -- with Robbie nowhere to. Jenny would have loved nothing better than to find her real family and to finally understand where she came from. This is not intended to be a full statement of all your rights under the Distance Selling Regulations.

A wonderfully gritty and heart-warming south London saga the sequel to A Cuckoo in Candle LaneBattersea 1966. But one fateful encounter leaves her ashamed and pregnant, and she is soon shunned from and threatened by scandal, Constance is forced to wed Albie and moves to Battersea, where she suffers unforgiving stares and cruel whispers from the neighbours. A gritty tale of family and a love that holds no bounds, from the best-selling author of Nobody s Girl and A Father s Revenge.Registered address: Unit 31, Vulcan House Business Centre, Vulcan Road, Leicester, LE5 3EF, United kingdom. The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a gripping, heart-wrenching tale, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin. Despised and abused throughout her teenage years, she turned to the first man who showed her kindness. Taunted by everyone around her, including her mother Lily, 15-year-old Mavis Jackson is devastated when her only ally, her father Ron, leaves home to beat his gambling addiction. She had enjoyed the cathartic effect of the writing process and hadn’t really contemplated submitting her work to potential publishers.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop